ABOUT US

A personalized experience at the Museum this summer

The Museum is now open Tuesday to Friday, from 11am to 5pm, and Saturday-Sunday from 10am to 5pm, 12 months per year!

Begin your visit by attending a guided tour of the Museum about the cameras' inventors and evolution. Stop by the temporary expositions and witness the wonders of the photographic planet from around the world. How things have changed since 1827! End your visit by exploring our reserves and the underground of our uncommon building!

Also, when bought directly on site, general admission tickets are benefit from a 50% reduction for all Desjardins members. 

OUR CURRENT EXPOSITIONS

A Museum Gone Completely Animal
from June 6th to August 29th 2021

Jean-Simon Bégin / Solstice

Jacques-André Dupont / Libre et sauvage

Jérémie Leblond-Fontaine / Vulpes

OUR MISSION, OUR VISION, OUR VALUES

Before anything else, it's appropriate to introduce who we are and what drives us. The Musée de la Photographie Desjardins is first and foremost a passionate team that will successfully pass that passion on to you. And that's what truly matters.

We want you to know that the museum is as much our home as it is yours, and that, together, we can live a unique experience at each visit.

The Museum of Photography is a public space that gathers, restores, documents and exposes an impressive collection of cameras, pictures and objects related to photography. We guarantee you the most amazing discoveries.

We are also a place of research, teaching and sharing dedicated to the artistic and cultural radiance of photography and history. Yes, we know: it sounds too good to be true when said like that. But it's true, what can we do!

Based in Drummondville, we are the place of reference in the photography world. We surpass the expectations with the help of our distinctive, evolutive and accessible services in a unique experience. Here, you have to read between the lines: what are you waiting for to come meet us?

The Desjardins Museum of Photography members and team are all driven by the same passion that characterize them. They all share values of respect, ethics, integrity and rigorousness in reaching the Museum's objectives.

 

MISSION:

The Desjardins Museum of Photography collects, studies, shares and interprets the cultural heritage related to the practice of photography around the world, in order to tell its technological and social history while privileging a collaborative approach to develop itself and to contribute to the development of its environment.

VISION:

In a ten year horizon, the Desjardins Museum of Photography wishes to be known as the place of reference in socio-cultural and technological history of photography in Canada.

MUSEUM'S DNA:

À PROPOS DE NOUS

Une expérience personnalisée au Musée cet automne

Le Musée est maintenant ouvert du mardi au vendredi 11 h à 17 h et du samedi au dimanche de 10h à 17h, et ce, douze mois par année!

Débutez votre visite en assistant à la visite guidée du MPD sur les inventeurs de l’appareils et son évolution. Passez par les expositions temporaires et voyez les merveilles de la planète photographique de partout dans le monde. Comme les choses ont changé, depuis 1827! Terminez votre visite en explorant nos réserves et le sous-bassement du bâtiment peu commun!

De plus, lorsque achetés directement sur place, les billets d’admission générale sont offerts à 50% de rabais pour tous les membres Desjardins. 

NOS EXPOSITIONS ACTUELLES

Un Musée complètement animal
du 06 juin au 29 août 2021

Jean-Simon Bégin / Solstice

Jacques-André Dupont / Libre et sauvage

Jérémie Leblond-Fontaine / Vulpes

NOTRE MISSION, NOTRE VISION, NOS VALEURS

Avant de commencer, il convient de présenter qui nous sommes et ce qui nous anime. Le Musée de la Photographie Desjardins, c’est d’abord et avant tout une équipe de passionnés qui sauront vous transmettre leur passion. Et ça, c’est important.

On veut que vous sachiez que le musée, c’est autant chez nous que chez vous, et puis qu’ensemble, nous pouvons vivre une expérience unique à chaque visite.

Le Musée de la Photographie est un lieu public qui recueille, restaure, sauvegarde, documente et expose une impressionnante collection d’appareils, d’images et d’objets reliés à la photographie. On vous garantit les plus belles découvertes.

Nous sommes également un lieu de recherche, d’enseignement et de diffusion dédié au rayonnement artistique et culturel de la photographie et de l’histoire. Oui, on le sait: c’est beau, dit comme ça. Mais c’est vrai, que voulez-vous!

Basé à Drummondville, nous sommes le centre de référence dans le domaine de la photographie. Nous surpassons les attentes avec l’aide d’une offre de service distinctive, évolutive et accessible dans un souci d’expérience unique. Ici, vous devez lire entre les lignes : qu’attendez-vous pour venir à notre rencontre?

Les membres et l’équipe du Musée de la Photographie Desjardins sont tous animés par cette même passion qui les caractérise. Tous partagent des valeurs d’ouverture, de respect, d’éthique, d’intégrité et de rigueur à l’atteinte des objectifs du Musée.

 

MISSION:

Le Musée de la Photographie Desjardins collectionne, étudie, diffuse et interprète le patrimoine culturel lié à la pratique de la photographie dans le monde, en vue d’en raconter l’histoire technologique et sociale tout en privilégiant une approche collaborative pour se développer et contribuer à développer son milieu.

VISION:

Dans un horizon de 10 ans, le Musée de la Photographie souhaite être reconnu comme le lieu de référence en matière d’histoire technologique et socio-culturelle de la photographie au Canada.

L’ADN DU MUSÉE: