COLLECTIONS

Our collections expand in three divisions, that represent our three different types of possessions: literary collections, cameras and photographs. While they are treated according to their respective typology, these divisions are managed as one single ensemble, which allows for a global vision.

PERMANENT COLLECTIONS

The Museum proposes its permanent exposition which overlooks the history of the cameras' inventors, their processes and their techniques. We can notably find original cameras from the first darkrooms ever and an important collection of cameras, from the most ancient to the most modern.

TEMPORARY COLLECTIONS

Who are our expositions made for? Anyone with an interest in photography! You are all welcome here.

In the expositions, we will make you travel by telling you about the story hidden behind every picture, and the story of the photograph behind the camera.

We know that it's a rather popular activity; that's why we change our temporary expositions every three months. It's a pleasure for the Desjardins Museum of Photography to always give you more.

During the year, we present a variety of photograph artists of various styles from the four corners of the Earth. At the intersection of arts, history and science, photography offers a fascinating universe to discover. You'll love it for sure!

PROGRAMMATION

We're happy to announce our programmation for the year 2021!

COLLECTIONS

COLLECTIONS

Nos collections se déploient en trois divisions, qui représentent nos différents types de bien : collections littéraires, d’appareils,  et de photographies. Bien qu’elles soient traitées selon leur typologie respective, ces divisions sont gérées en un seul ensemble, lequel fournit une vision globale.

 

COLLECTIONS PERMANENTES

Le Musée propose son exposition permanente qui survole l’histoire des inventeurs de l’appareil photo, de leurs procédés et de leurs techniques. On y retrouve notamment des appareils originaux de ces premières chambres noires et une importante collection d’appareils photographiques, des plus anciens aux plus modernes.

 

 

COLLECTIONS TEMPORAIRES

À qui s’adressent nos expositions? À toute personne qui s’intéresse à la photographie! Vous êtes tous et toutes les bienvenu-es.

Lors des expositions, nous vous ferons voyager en vous racontant l’histoire qui se cache derrière chaque image, et celle de l’artiste photographe derrière la caméra.

Nous savons qu’il s’agit d’une activité plutôt populaire, c’est pourquoi  nous changeons nos expositions temporaires tous les trois mois. C’est un plaisir pour le Musée National de la Photographie Desjardins de toujours vous en offrir plus.

Durant l’année, nous présentons une variété d’artistes photographes de styles différents provenant des quatre coins de la planète. Au carrefour des arts, de l’histoire et de la science, la photographie offre un univers fascinant à découvrir. Vous aurez le coup de cœur assuré!

À voir actuellement: .