SHOP

SHOP

Welcome to our shopping space! Here you can see our different products. In order to buy something, all you have to do is call us. We'll be waiting for your call!

*N.B. : All prices are in Canadian dollars (CAD)

TAXES INCLUSES
MEMBRES = 20% DE RABAIS

IMPRESSION
8×10 : 6$     11×17 : 8$
16×20 : 15$   24×36 : 40$
36×44 : 70$

ENCADREMENT

8×10 : 15$    11×17 : 19$
16×20 : 22$   24×36 : 36$
36×44 : 57$

BOOKS

A MUSEUM GONE COMPLETELY ANIMAL

A BOOK FOR A GOOD CAUSE

In Québec, like elsewhere, we've long been wondering about culture and its multiple manifestations. The same goes for education. Thus, it isn't surprising that the continued fusion between those two universes that contribute to the human development forces us to continuously redefine the issues at stake and to precise the beacons of our interventions.

8.5/10 of schools choose an end-of-the-year outing without learnings. This fund's objective is to allow underprivileged schools to visit the museum without having to make it a choice.

Mammals, birds, small beasts...
Whether you wish to photograph your pets or to capture the unpredictable scenes of the wild life, animal photography requires specific techniques and knowledge, in the manner in which the subject is approached as well as in the choice of view. Evidently, this book's photographs demonstrate their mastering of this art.

Nature is beautiful, but fragile. The impact of humans can be felt more and more everyday, as species' extinctions speed up. That's why it's primordial to become aware of the beauty that surrounds us and that we ought to protect. We have to show the beauty of nature and of animals to raise the awareness of those who don't have the luxury of travelling and make them realize the importance of preserving those environments. 

Thankfully, there are still protected wild territories on Earth.
This book and the expositions it came from remind us of the TRUE beauty of our planet... The animals!

PRICE: 35$* **
*For every book bought, you offer a free visit of the Museum to TWO STUDENTS from an underprivileged school!
**SPECIAL OFFER: DISCOUNT WHEN YOU BUY 10 BOOKS OR +


ANTOINE DESILETS: THIRTY YEARS OF PICTURES

This book gathers the memorable artworks of the thirty years long professional life of Antoine Desilets, the founding father of photography in Québec.
By Luc Desilets

PRICE: 45$

MY EYE

In My eye !, the popular host Jean-René Dufort shares with us the offbeat and malicious gaze he has upon the world and its inhabitants.

Taken at the four corners of the world, these superb pictures are accompanied by texts where the author's humoristic reflections are sometimes tinted with bashful emotions. Photograph since his teenage years, Jean-René Dufort offers us more than 150 photos where we can discover in more depth the unique vision of his mocking and singular spirit.

In 2015, We are all somewhere, Jean-René Dufort's first commented collection of photographs, received an enthusiastic welcome from the critics and the public alike.

PRICE: 33$

 

WE ARE ALL SOMEWHERE

What do Carey Price, Yasser Arafat's tomb, Serena Williams, the Wailing Wall and the Oslo opera have in common? Infoman himself! Or more precisely the offbeat and teasing gaze that he has on these personalities, famous or unknown, and those locations, ordinary or sumptuous. Very few people know this, but the famous host has been a passionate of photography since his early years. Throughout his travels, professional or not, he has bitten into the world and his fellowmen, relishing in the anonymity behind his camera lens.

PRICE: 33$

 

ARTHROPODS

This book contains pictures taken in hyper-macrophotography, with 2x magnifications. It's what we call hyper-macrophotography. Each of the pictures illustrated in this book is composed of hundreds of pictures stacked together (stacking) in order to obtain a proper clarity on the sides, the top and the front. Over 40 000 pictures were taken to achieve this book. This book is on insects that we can find in our everyday environment. 

PRICE: 35$

 

JEAN LAGACÉ

Of an 8 x 8 inches format and with 144 pages, this book encompasses the documentary inspired artwork of this doctor-photograph from Mauricie, notably his great report on "L'Univers de Jerry P.", and his work that's currently exposed at the Museum, as well as some pictures taken in Central America. An interview with the photograph completes the ensemble, in addition to a presentation by Guy Lafontaine and a brief semiotic analysis of one of his photographic visibilities. Doctor by career, Jean Lagacé has realized multiple photographic projects. He was also amongst the organizers of what was without a doubt one of the first photographic festivals of sizeable scale in Quebec, the F :88 event of Shawinigan in 1988 that reunited the ten most important photographs from Québec at that time.

PRICE: 55$

 

BERTRAND GODIN

Steering your future, that's the improbable story of a young man from a modest family who, against all odds, made his way through the ruthless world of sportive automobile. Bertrand Godin had a dream, that of following in the steps of his idol Gilles Villeneuve. Penniless, and with little support, he defied the odds and climbed the ranks. Even if he never made it to Formula 1, he managed to earn a living through car racing and to feel the same sensations as his idol under the cheers of the crowd, in Atlantic Formula at Île Notre-Dame. Steering your future is an inspiring story that proves that determination, effort and willingness can help realize even the craziest dreams.

PRICE: 24$

 

CHILD OF THE EARTH

When I immerse myself in these pictures, I can't stop myself from thinking back to the lyrics of the song Enfant de la terre and to the following verse: My country has no border, no color, I am a child of the Earth.

In my eyes, this sentence summarizes in itself the spirit of Samian, the poet as well as the photograph. It incarnates what inhabits and feeds him as a human, and the reason why he rises to defend the human rights of his own. Marika Crête-Reizes

By walking through the city of Leon, I saw a young boy sitting alone on the sidewalk. It's the first picture I took and the one that gave me the passion for photography. I quickly discovered that poetry and photography are intimately linked. One inspired the other. A picture is worth a thousand words, and words are worth a thousand pictures.

PRICE: 25$

 

THE EAGLE'S FEATHER

And I, I dream of being the greatest orator. The feather of an eagle is synonymous with peace, freedom, courage, strength and respect. The feather isn't only an aboriginal symbol. It allowed me to discover myself, to explore the confines of my person. The eagle has a vision, a story, a custom. And I, I am on a mission with the strength of its feathers.

Samian received four eagles' feathers from his elders. Strong from this heritage, he places writing at the very center of the aboriginal life. He gives back to the Ancestors. Warrior fueling the fire, he writes and sings so that their voices are never betrayed.

Samian was born in 1983. From Pikogan, aboriginal community landlocked in the city of Amos in Abitibi-Témiscamingue, he is a rapper and a slammer. The eagle's feather showcases a selection of his songs.

PRICE: 25$

 

THE DISCOVERY

François Desrosiers has been a trainer and a lecturer for more than twenty five years and he specializes in portrait photography, in all of its shapes, and in black and white landscapes. He is renowned as an expert in infrared photography, but he continues to experiment in that medium. As an autodidact, he makes it his duty and his joy to share his knowledge. Although, it's as an artist that he truly realizes his potential, because creating is living!

THE DISCOVERY of the Kingdom of Fluids is a journey in the geographic imaginary of Québec. Using infrared photography, Desrosiers brings you above and beyond the daily vision. He reveals his artistic sensitivity.

Upon contact of this book, your view on the water, the earth or the sky will be forever transformed. We can only see part of the universe, so let's imagine the rest, with our eyes wide open. 

PRICE: 60$ for a rigid cover / 50$ for a soft cover

 

MEMORIES

 

MUGS

PRICE: 20$

 

KEYCHAINS

PRICE: 3$

NOEUDS PAPILLONS

PRIX : 35$

SACS DE TOILE

PRIX : 18$

BOUTIQUE

BOUTIQUE

Bienvenue sur notre espace boutique! Voici nos différents produits. Afin d’effectuer un achat, il suffit de nous téléphoner. Nous attendons votre appel!

*N.B. : Tous les prix sont en dollars canadiens (CAD)

TAXES INCLUSES
MEMBRES = 20% DE RABAIS

IMPRESSION
8×10 : 6$     11×17 : 8$
16×20 : 15$   24×36 : 40$
36×44 : 70$

ENCADREMENT

8×10 : 15$    11×17 : 19$
16×20 : 22$   24×36 : 36$
36×44 : 57$

LIVRES

UN MUSÉE COMPLÈTEMENT ANIMAL

UN LIVRE POUR UNE BONNE CAUSE

Au Québec comme ailleurs, ce n’est pas d’hier que l’on s’interroge sur la culture et ses multiples manifestations. Il en va de même pour l’éducation. Il n’est donc pas surprenant que la fusion continue entre ces deux univers qui contribuent au développement humain nous oblige à redéfinir sans cesse les enjeux en cause et à préciser les balises de nos interventions.

8.5/10 écoles optent pour une sortie de fin d’année sans apprentissage. L’objectif de ce fonds vise à permettre aux écoles défavorisées de venir au musée sans être obligés d’en faire un choix.

Mammifères, oiseaux, petites bêtes…
Que vous souhaitiez photographier vos animaux domestiques ou capturer les scènes imprévisibles de la vie sauvage, la photographie animalière requiert des techniques et des connaissances particulières, tant dans la façon d’aborder le sujet qu’au niveau de la prise de vue. De toute évidence, les photographes de ce livre démontrent bien la maîtrise de celles-ci.

La nature est belle, mais fragile. L’impact de l’homme se fait de plus en plus ressentir, l’extinction des espèces s’accélère. Il est important de prendre conscience de la beauté qui nous entoure et dont il est de notre devoir de protéger. Il faut montrer la beauté de la nature et des animaux pour faire prendre conscience à ceux qui n’ont pas la chance de voyager de l’importance de préserver ces environnements. 

Heureusement, il demeure encore des endroits sauvages et préservés sur la planète.
Ce livre et les expositions qui en ressortent rappellent la VRAIE beauté de notre planète… Les animaux!

PRIX: 35$* **
*Pour chaque livre acheté, vous offrez une visite au Musée gratuite à DEUX ÉLÈVES de milieux défavorisés!
**OFFRE SPÉCIALE: RABAIS À L’ACHAT DE 10 LIVRES ET +


ANTOINE DESILETS : TRENTE ANS D’IMAGES

Voici le livre regroupant les œuvres marquantes des trente ans de la vie professionnelle d’Antoine Desilets, le père de la photographie au Québec.
Par Luc Desilets

PRIX: 45$

MON OEIL

Dans Mon œil !, le populaire animateur Jean-René Dufort, partage avec nous le regard décalé et malicieux qu’il porte sur le monde et sur ses habitants.

Pris aux quatre coins du monde, ces superbes clichés sont accompagnés de textes où les réflexions humoristiques de l’auteur sont parfois teintées d’une émotion pudiques. Photographe depuis l’adolescence, Jean-René Dufort nous offre ici plus de 150 photos où l’on découvre plus en profondeur la vision unique de son esprit moqueur et singulier.

En 2015, On est tous quelque part, le premier recueil de photos commentées de Jean-René Dufort, a reçu un accueil enthousiaste de la critique et du public.

PRIX: 33$

 

ON EST TOUS QUELQUE PART

Qu’ont en commun Carey Price, la tombe de Yasser Arafat, Serena Williams, le Mur des Lamentations et l’opéra d’Oslo ? Infoman lui-même ! Ou plus précisément le regard décalé et taquin qu’il porte sur ces personnalités, célèbres ou inconnues, et ces lieux, ordinaires ou somptueux. Peu de gens le savent, mais le célèbre animateur est un passionné de photographie depuis son plus jeune âge. Au fil de ses voyages, professionnels ou non, il a croqué le monde et ses congénères, savourant l’anonymat derrière son objectif.

PRIX: 33$

 

ARTHROPODES

Ce livre contient des photos prisent en hyper macrophotographie soit des grossissements de plus de 2x. Il s’agit d’hyper-macrophotographie. Chacune des photos illustrées dans ce livre est composée de centaines de photos empilées (stacking) afin d’obtenir une bonne netteté de côté, du dessus et de face. Plus de 40,000 photos ont été prisent pour achever ce livre. Ce livre est sur les insectes que l’on retrouvent dans notre environnement. 

PRIX: 35$

 

JEAN LAGACÉ

De format 8 x 8 pouces et comptant 144 pages, il rend compte du travail d’inspiration documentaire de ce médecin-photographe de la Mauricie, notamment son grand reportage sur L’Univers de Jerry P., et le travail actuellement exposé au Musée Populaire de la Photographie, en plus de quelques images prises en Amérique centrale. Une entrevue avec le photographe complète l’ensemble, en plus d’une présentation par Guy Lafontaine et d’une brève analyse à caractère sémiotique de l’une de ses visibilités photographiques. Médecin de formation, Jean Lagacé a réalisé plusieurs projets photographiques. Il fut par ailleurs parmi les organisateurs de ce qui fut sans doute un des premiers festivals photographiques d’envergure présentés au Québec, l’événement F :88 de Shawinigan en 1988 qui réunissait dix des plus importants photographes du Québec de l’époque.

PRIX: 55$

 

BERTRAND GODIN

Piloter son avenir, c’est l’improbable histoire d’un jeune homme issu d’une famille modeste qui, envers et contre tous, s’est frayé un chemin dans l’impitoyable monde du sport automobile. Bertrand Godin avait un rêve, celui de suivre les traces de son idole Gilles Villeneuve. Sans le sou, avec peu d’appuis, il a défié le sort et a gravi les échelons. Même s’il n’a pas réussi à ce rendre en Formule 1, il aura réussi à gagner sa vie grâce au sport automobile et à ressentir les mêmes sensations que son idole sous les clameurs de la foule, en Formule Atlantique, sur L’Île Notre-Dame. Piloter son avenir, c’est une histoire inspirante qui prouve que la détermination, l’effort et la volonté peuvent aider à réaliser les rêves les plus fous.

PRIX: 24$

 

ENFANT DE LA TERRE

Quand je plonge dans ces photos, je ne peux m’empêcher de repenser aux paroles de la chanson Enfant de la terre et au couplet suivant : Mon pays n’a pas de frontière, N’a pas de couleur, Je suis un enfant de la terre

À mes yeux, cette phrase résume à elle seule l’esprit de Samian, du poète comme du photographe. Elle incarne ce qui l’habite et le nourrit comme humain, et la raison pour laquelle il se lève pour défendre les droits des siens. Marika Crête-Reizes

En marchant dans la ville de Leon, j’ai aperçu un petit garçon qui était assis seul sur le trottoir. C’est la première photo que j’ai prise et c’est celle qui m’a donné la passion de la photographie. J’ai rapidement découvert que la poésie et la photographie sont extrêmement liées. L’une inspire l’autre. Une image vaut mille mots, et les mots valent mille images.

PRIX: 25$

 

LA PLUME D’AIGLE

Et moi, je rêve d’être le plus grand orateur. La plume d’aigle est synonyme de paix, de liberté, de courage, de force et de respect. La plume n’est pas seulement un symbole autochtone. Elle m’a permis de me découvrir, d’aller au fond de ma personne. L’aigle a une vision, une histoire, une coutume. Et moi, je suis en mission avec la force de ses plumes.

Samian a reçu quatre plumes d’aigle des aînés. Fort de cet héritage, il place l’écriture au coeur de la vie amérindienne. Il rend grâce aux Ancêtres. Guerrier alimentant le feu, il écrit et chante pour que leurs voix ne soient pas trahies.

Samian est né en 1983. Originaire de Pikogan, communauté autochtone enclavée dans la ville d’Amos, en Abitibi-Témiscamingue, il est rappeur et slammeur. La plume d’aigle reprend une sélection de ses chansons.

PRIX: 25$

 

LA DÉCOUVERTE

François Desrosiers est formateur et conférencier depuis plus de vingt-cinq ans et il se spécialise dans la photographie de portraits sous toutes ses formes et de paysages en noir et blanc. Il est reconnu comme un expert dans la photographie infrarouge, mais il continue toujours ses expérimentations dans ce médium. En tant qu’autodidacte, il se fait un devoir et une joie de partager ses connaissances. Toutefois c’est comme artiste qu’il se réalise pleinement, car créer, c’est vivre!

LA DÉCOUVERTE du Royaume des Fluides, c’est un voyage dans l’imaginaire géographique du Québec. En utilisant la photographie infrarouge, Desros, vous amène au-delà de la vision quotidienne. Il vous dévoile sa sensibilité artistique.

Au contact de ce livre, votre regard sur l’eau, la terre ou le ciel, sera transformé à jamais. On ne voit qu’une partie de l’univers, imaginons le reste, les yeux grands ouverts. 

PRIX: 60$ couverture rigide / 50$ couverture souple

 

SOUVENIRS

 

TASSES

PRIX: 20$

 

PORTE-CLÉS

PRIX: 3$

NOEUDS PAPILLONS

PRIX : 35$

SACS DE TOILE

PRIX : 18$