BECOMING A MEMBER

BECOMING A MEMBER

Becoming a member is an excellent way to encourage the Museum.

There are multiple categories of members, each of which imply different pricings and criterions. Those member titles answer specific needs from anyone who wishes to encourage the Museum, based on their intentions and motivations.

 

PRICING

Supportive member: 30.00$
Active member: 100.00$
Corporative member: 150.00$
Honorary member: By nomination

 

WHO CAN BECOME A MEMBER

Can become a member of the Museum any individual who:

  1. Adheres to the organization's mission;
  2. Pays the yearly membership fee set by the Museum's council of administration;
  3. Is duly accepted as an active member, affiliated member or supportive member by the members of the administrative council, based on the criterions established in the following statuses.

 

SUPPORTIVE MEMBER

Any individual who wished to participate to the emancipation of the Museum, and/or who demonstrates an interest for the area of photography. Members of this category has access to all the discounts given to members. They can vote and exert a fonction in the organization.

BECOMING A SUPPORTIVE MEMBER TODAY

 

ACTIVE MEMBER

Photograph with a good reputation of at least two years of professional experience and of publications supported by their portfolio. They can be a freelancer or an employee. An examination of the candidate's portfolio will be conducted. The active member has access to the entirety of the advantages offered to the Museum's members. The active member has the right to vote at the yearly general assembly and at the extraordinary assemblies. They can be elected to the administrative council and to the executive committee.

Possible advantages:

  • Presentation of 10 artworks on the Museum's active screen;
  • An introductory section about the artist on the Museum's website;
  • The possibility of a temporary exposition at the Museum in a specific active members zone;
  • The possibility to use the Museum's space for workshops, conferences, mentoring, etc.;
  • Promotion of the photograph's projects via the Museum's Facebook page;
  • Discounts on the Museum's products and services;
  • Invitation for the events: inaugurations, projects, conferences.

DISCOVER OUR ACTIVE MEMBERS

 

To become an active member, contact us:

CONTACT US

 

CORPORATIVE MEMBER

Any parapublic organization or institution that adheres to the objectives of the Desjardins Museum of Photography and that wishes to bring a tangible support to the Museum. These members have a speaking right at the general assemblies, but cannot vote, or be elected at the administrative council.

 

HONORARY MEMBER

Title given by the Museum's Administrative Council in honor of an exceptional career or support. The honorary members are eligible to the Museum's members' discounts. The honorary member title is awarded by the decision of the Museum and not on demand.

The Museum counts six honorary members, namely people who helped develop the Museum in an exceptional manner: Normand JUTRAS, Francine RUEST JUTRAS, Michel LESSARD, Jocelyn GAGNÉ, Bruce ANDERSON et Germain BEAUCHAMP.

DEVENIR MEMBRE

DEVENIR MEMBRE

Devenir membre est une excellente façon d’encourager Le Musée.

Il existe plusieurs catégories de membres, chacune d’entre elles impliquant des tarifications et critères différents. Ces divers titres de membre répondent aux besoins spécifiques de toute personne qui désire encourager le Musée, selon leurs intentions et motivations.

 

TARIFICATION

Membre supporteur : 30,00$
Membre actif : 100,00$
Membre corporatif : 150,00$
Membre honoraire : Sur nomination

 

QUI PEUT DEVENIR MEMBRE

Peut devenir membre du Musée tout individu qui:

  1. Adhère à la mission de l’organisme ;
  2. Paye la cotisation annuelle fixée par le conseil d’administration du Musée ;
  3. Est dûment accepté comme membre actif, membre affilié ou membre supporteur par les membres du conseil d’administration, selon les critères établis dans les statuts suivants.

 

MEMBRE SUPPORTEUR

Tout individu qui souhaite participer à l’émancipation du Musée, et/ou qui démontre un intérêt pour le domaine photographique. Le membre de cette catégorie a droit à tous les rabais accordés aux membres. Il peut voter et exercer une fonction dans l’organisation.

DEVENIR MEMBRE SUPPORTEUR MAINTENANT

 

MEMBRE ACTIF

Photographe de bonne réputation comptant au moins deux ans d’expérience professionnelle et de publications appuyées par son portfolio. Il peut être pigiste ou salarié. Un examen du portfolio du candidat sera effectué. Le membre actif a droit à l’ensemble des avantages des membres du Musée. Le membre actif a le droit de vote à l’assemblée générale annuelle et aux assemblées extraordinaires. Il peut être élu au conseil d’administration et au comité exécutif.

Avantages possibles :

  • Présentation de 10 oeuvres sur l’écran actif du Musée ;
  • Fiche de présentation de l’artiste sur le site internet du Musée ;
  • Possibilité d’exposition temporaire au Musée dans une zone spécifique aux membres actifs ;
  • Possibilité de bénéficier de l’espace du Musée pour des ateliers, conférences, mentorat… ;
  • Promotion par le biais de la page Facebook du Musée sur les projets du photographe ;
  • Escompte sur les produits et services du Musée ;
  • Invitation sur les événements : inaugurations, projets, conférences.

DÉCOUVRIR LES MEMBRES ACTIFS

 

Pour devenir membre actif, contactez-nous:

NOUS JOINDRE

 

MEMBRE CORPORATIF

Tout organisme ou toute institution parapublique qui adhère aux objectifs du Musée National de la Photographie Desjardins, et souhaite lui apporter un appui tangible. Ces membres ont droit de parole aux assemblées générales, mais ne peuvent ni voter, ni être élus au conseil d’administration.

 

MEMBRE HONORAIRE

Titre accordé par le Conseil d’Administration du Musée en hommage à une carrière et/ou support exceptionnel. Les membres honoraires sont éligibles pour les rabais pour membre du Musée. Membre honoraire est décerné par la réalisation du Musée et non sur demande.

Le Musée compte par ailleurs six membres honoraires, à savoir des personnes qui ont aidé au développement du Musée de façon exceptionnelle : Normand JUTRAS, Francine RUEST JUTRAS, Michel LESSARD, Jocelyn GAGNÉ, Bruce ANDERSON et Germain BEAUCHAMP.